Student Blogging Challenge Week 7

In my town there is a small festival that is called harvest day. It is only known in my town and the town around my town. It is fun and there are games but nothing like rides or a boardwalk. There’s a small fee to get in but it really is worth it. Because there are a few stores outside of the festival you can get amazing ice cream and water ice across the street. It is called Yardley Water Ice and it won Philli’s best water ice and custard(ice cream). I sponsor this company nonoffically. It is really really fun and I love going every year.

Bookmark the permalink.

9 Comments

  1. Good blog! You did a good job! Keep up the good work:

    -Grant

  2. Hi Liam
    In My town we also have something similar to this but with olives. My town also does not have any rides or nothing. If you were to add something to this festival then what would you add?

  3. Hello, This sounds very interesting. I don’t go to festivals since there is very few or none in my town. How many times have you went there? Heres my blog: http://afascinatingblogbyrafael19.edublogs.org/

  4. i like the way the festivals are set up in your town

  5. it was nice to hear about what you do ware u live

  6. Short nice little story.Harvest Day is very important because this where the food is generated and celebrating it is wonderful.Here in India we also have Harvest Day and celebrated through out the country in different names like ‘Shankranthi’ in Karnataka.
    CHECK LINK
    Chandran
    Assistant Professor
    R.V.Institute of Management
    Bangalore
    India

    Click link : https://www.news18.com/news/lifestyle/makar-sankranti-the-way-it-is-celebrated-in-states-across-india-1335352.html

  7. Hi, my name is Kensley I am moving into a small town in Boston I hope they have something like that. That sounds super fun. Go check out my blog with http://kensleyy2019.edublogs.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *